LiveZilla Live Chat Software
Importitall
Register/Login Login Contact UsContacts BlogBlog
Cart Items : 0 | Cart Total : R0
USA Categories
Site Security
Books > Literature & Fiction > Genre Fiction > Horror > Dark Fantasy > B015VA584Q
  1. Chaos Queen - Duskfall: Chaos Queen 1 (The Chaos Queen Quintet)
    Image(s) provided for illustrative purposes and may differ from the actual product
  2. Chaos Queen - Duskfall: Chaos Queen 1 (The Chaos Queen Quintet)

    [B015VA584Q]
    Delivery: 10-20 Working Days
    Customer Ratings (43 reviews)
    Not Available / Digital Item

     pinterest 
Additional Information

Pulled from a frozen sea, pierced by arrows and close to death, Knot has no memory of who he was. But his dreams are dark, filled with violence and unknown faces. Winter, a tiellan woman whose people have long been oppressed by humans, is married to and abandoned by Knot on the same day. In her search for him, she will discover her control of magic, but risk losing herself utterly. And Cinzia, priestess and true believer, returns home to discover her family at the heart of a heretical rebellion. A rebellion that only the Inquisition can crush…


Their fates and those of others will intertwine, in a land where magic and daemons are believed dead, but dark forces still vie for power.

Similar Products

Stranger of Tempest: Book One of The God FragmentsOrdination: Book One of The Paladin trilogyThe Shadow of What Was Lost (The Licanius Trilogy)Hope and RedThe Plague of Swords (The Traitor Son Cycle)The Waking Fire (The Draconis Memoria)NevernightThe Siege of Abythos (Chronicles of the Black Gate Book 3)A Shattered Empire: Book Three of the Sorcery Ascendant Sequence
Specifications

Country
USA
Author
Christopher B. Husberg
Binding
Kindle Edition
EISBN
9781783299164
Format
Kindle eBook
Label
Titan Books
Manufacturer
Titan Books
NumberOfPages
400
PublicationDate
2016-06-21
Publisher
Titan Books
ReleaseDate
2016-06-21
Studio
Titan Books
Most Helpful Customer Reviews

This book is a fun ride! In the tradition of Brandon Sanderson, Duskfall busts through the tropes of traditional fantasy and takes you on an exciting, relatable journey where the oldest conflicts of mankind are explored through a fresh lens. Awesome magic system? Check. Political intrigue? Check. Butt-kicking undersized vampire? Check.

What truly sets this book apart from others on the market, however, is Husberg's unflinching bravery in writing characters that are desperately vulnerable. A woman undermined by the family she loves. A man who does not understand why he kills-- or why he enjoys it. A woman struggling with an addiction that gives her power while robbing her of everything she values. Husberg takes a risk by walking the line between vulnerability and weakness--and wins like a boss.
Fantastic character-driven story, very quick read. Fresh and modern in many ways, dealing with complicated contemporary issues like abuse, rape, gender politics, racial and societal oppression, and corruption within religious and governmental organizations. Highly-recommended.
I am not a huge literary buff, I just enjoy good fantasy. I struggle finding time to read, and the last few books I've started I wasn't able to finish. This book pulled me in very quickly and I had a hard time putting it down. I found the magic system very clever and I was very drawn into the world that the author created. My biggest issue is that I hate waiting for the next book in a series, but such is life.
Please Note

The authorised South African distributor of this product is under no obligation to honour the manufacture's guarantees/warranties or to provide after-sales service.

Please note that this item is imported from the USA, and is designed to be used in the USA. In addition, if the unit is powered it will come with a US plug and an adapter/transformer may be required. Please click here for more information on power requirements, or check with us if you are unsure or need any assistance!

Please also note that certain items cannot be imported, these include Alcohol, Animals, Batteries, Flammable Materials, Currency, Food, Furs, Chemicals, Explosives, Medications, Plants, Seeds, Supplements, Pressurized Cans, Tactical Equipment, Vitamins, Weaponry and Weaponry Accessories. In these cases, the item and information is displayed for reference purposes only. If you are not sure if we are permitted to bring an item, please send us an e-mail with a link to the item to confirm.

Please also ensure that you are ordering the correct item for your particular application as returns to the USA are costly. Product reviews are also provided for most of our items, which can give you a good idea for possible things to look out for and the quality of the item. By clicking Add to Cart, you are confirming that the item is correct and you accept the conditions listed here.