LiveZilla Live Chat Software
Register/Login Login Contact UsContacts BlogBlog
Cart Items : 0 | Cart Total : R0
USA Categories
Site Security
Books > Literature & Fiction > Genre Fiction > Family Life > B00N30TU6Y
  1. Fearless Part I: Lying Down With Dogs (Fearless Series Book 1)
    Image(s) provided for illustrative purposes and may differ from the actual product
  2. Fearless Part I: Lying Down With Dogs (Fearless Series Book 1)

    Delivery: 10-20 Working Days
    Customer Ratings (14 reviews)
    Not Available / Digital Item

Additional Information

From the author of the Walker Series comes a family drama like no other, a sprawling character epic, a forbidden love story full of angst, adventure, heartbreak, and second chances. Welcome to the mother chapter of the Lean Dogs Motorcycle Club; meet the girl raised by outlaws, and the fearsome man who will always hold her heart.

Ava Teague left for college with a busted heart and a deeply ingrained love for her biker family. She returns home to Knoxville for grad school, just in time for her father to accept the burden of president…and for Mercy Lécuyer to roll back into town, looking to patch into the Tennessee chapter once more. She’ll steer clear of him, she tells herself. She has a new life, a new boyfriend, and a new outlook. But she can’t shake her DNA. And maybe she doesn’t want to.
Felix Lécuyer left the swamps of Louisiana for a life as an outlaw biker named Mercy, but it was his family, and the retribution he dealt because of it, that made him famous within the club. Fourteen years ago he fled New Orleans for Knoxville, to become an extractor and bodyguard within the mother chapter, guarding Ghost Teague’s family, becoming a constant companion to little Ava. When she was seventeen, he finally crossed the line. Now she’s twenty-two, and he’s back in town as on old nemesis rears its ugly head, and puts the entire club in danger. The fate of the club is uncertain, but Mercy has no doubts about his heart; it still belongs to Ava.

Told in installments, this is the first of four parts of a complete novel. Fearless will later be offered in its entirety, as a full 600+ page novel; the price will be comparable; Lauren wanted to experiment with releasing a novel in parts, so readers could enjoy it as she completes writing on each section. Readers can follow along with her, or wait for the finished novel. This rich narrative travels from the swamps outside New Orleans to the foothills of Tennessee, spanning fourteen years, following a family of outlaws bound by brotherhood, blood, and a love that knows no boundaries. Dive into Fearless Part I: “Lying Down With Dogs,” and be on the lookout for Part II: “Crossing Lines,” this fall. Mercy can also be found in Lauren Gilley's third Russell novel, KEEPING BAD COMPANY, a Southern outlaw series that kicks off with book one: MADE FOR BREAKING.

Keep up to date with all the new releases and inside scoop on Lauren’s blog:, on her Twitter feed: @lauren_gilley, or her Facebook page: Lauren Gilley – Author. Or contact her at

Similar Products

Fearless Part III: All-American Monsters (Fearless Series Book 3)Fearless Part II: Crossing Lines (Fearless Series Book 2)Fearless Part IV: Follow You HomePrice of Angels (Dartmoor Book 2)Loverboy (Dartmoor Book 5)Snow In Texas (Lean Dogs Legacy Book 1)Secondhand Smoke (Dartmoor Book 4)Big: Satan's Fury MCTastes Like Candy (Lean Dogs Legacy Book 2)The Skeleton King (Dartmoor Book 3)

Lauren Gilley
Kindle Edition
Kindle eBook
Most Helpful Customer Reviews

This could be the MC book I've been waiting to read. The Dogs have a long history, beginning in London with branches all over the states. Ava is the daughter of Ghost, who is about to become the president of the Knoxville, Tenn. branch. She has a past the with the clubs' enforcer, Mercy, a hot Louisiana Cajun biker (don't you love it?) who has known her since she was eight years old. The relationship was not approved of by her dad and the rest of the club so Mercy breaks up with her and breaks her heart as well. Ava returns from college and brings with her the wimpiest sounding rich college boy ever written. He is appalled at everything biker and is like a scared little girl, how in the hell did she ever find him attractive after having grown up around such dominant, sexy alpha males? Well, this book is really just an introduction to the Lean Dogs, and should have been just a complete novel from the jump, instead, I have to wait for part two! The book is well written, a few... Read more
Poetic, beautifully descriptive, sensitive, honest and truthful...and I'm describing a biker book...about a 1% club...and yes, I am serious.
This book sat on my wish list for a while and I resisted buying it because it was another short one, but when the next longer book in the series was released at 99 cents on sale and after reading the synopsis, it was a go for me to get them. I am really glad I did!
Ava is the daughter of the VP of the Lean Dogs MC and when he is about to be bumped up to President and she returns home for the celebration and to go to grad school with her preppy new boyfriend in tow, all hell is about to break loose. Her old love and the one who she ran from heartbroken to go away to college, is back and things are about to get really complicated. Some club wars and persecution by the town mayor are only a couple of issues to be faced by this family of bikers and in this first book we are given the detailed and rich history of all of the important players... Read more
I'm really torn on this. So I cut the difference and went with 3 star. I had this book bookmarked for a little bit before I decided to buy it as well but finally went for it. The grammar was mostly good. The parts that were a little wordy to me still had relevant stuff in there so I can't really complain about that.

What I'm most torn about is that this book is about 100 pages long. This has endless potentially to be a good part of a meaty novel. And I knew going into it it was just like the prelude to the rest of the series of books. But... I don't know. If the rest of the books turned out to be meaty novels, even if it was a series, I'd be perfectly fine with this series. But I really don't want to get involved with another series with short books because I get increasingly disappointed in them because I see it more as a money grab especially when all those short books could come together and be one killer long book.

So I'm landing on 3 stars. If future books... Read more
Please Note

The authorised South African distributor of this product is under no obligation to honour the manufacture's guarantees/warranties or to provide after-sales service.

Please note that this item is imported from the USA, and is designed to be used in the USA. In addition, if the unit is powered it will come with a US plug and an adapter/transformer may be required. Please click here for more information on power requirements, or check with us if you are unsure or need any assistance!

Please also note that certain items cannot be imported, these include Alcohol, Animals, Batteries, Flammable Materials, Currency, Food, Furs, Chemicals, Explosives, Medications, Plants, Seeds, Supplements, Pressurized Cans, Tactical Equipment, Vitamins, Weaponry and Weaponry Accessories. In these cases, the item and information is displayed for reference purposes only. If you are not sure if we are permitted to bring an item, please send us an e-mail with a link to the item to confirm.

Please also ensure that you are ordering the correct item for your particular application as returns to the USA are costly. Product reviews are also provided for most of our items, which can give you a good idea for possible things to look out for and the quality of the item. By clicking Add to Cart, you are confirming that the item is correct and you accept the conditions listed here.