LiveZilla Live Chat Software
Register/Login Login Contact UsContacts BlogBlog
Cart Items : 0 | Cart Total : R0
CDs & Vinyl > Metal > B00BKBCGDW
  1. Frequency Unknown
    Frequency Unknown
    Frequency Unknown
    Image(s) provided for illustrative purposes and may differ from the actual product
  2. Frequency Unknown

    Delivery: 10-20 Working Days
    Customer Ratings (306 reviews)
    Price R348.00

Additional Information

25 years after the Mindcrime revolution, the Rÿche returns with their 12th studio album - a new chapter in the epic saga of one of the most critically adored and commercially successful metal bands of all time!

Vocal powerhouse and frontman Geoff Tate leads the HEAVIEST Rÿche ever, including longtime guitarist Kelly Gray plus newly acquired bassist Rudy Sarzo (Quiet Riot) and drummer Simon Wright (AC/DC, DIO)!

Guest appearances by K.K. Downing (Judas Priest), Chris Poland (Megadeth), Ty Tabor (King s X), Paul Bostaph (Slayer), Lita Ford, Brad Gillis (Night Ranger), Dave Meniketti (Y&T) and more!

Packaged with bonus tracks - 4 Queensrÿche classics, newly recorded, including the smash hit single Silent Lucidity!

I expect the forthcoming effort to be one of our BEST YET! - Geoff Tate

After 30+ years of music making, most bands are content to simply trudge along, putting out the same old type of album again and again, trying to recapture the glory of days past. Not this band, not Queensrÿche. With every new release, Geoff Tate and company push themselves into new directions, new sounds, and dizzying new heights. The result is that Queensrÿche is just as vital and musically relevant today as ever they ever were. Even when they revisit older ideas, as they did in 2006 with the long awaited sequel to Operation: Mindcrime, the result was one of the most thrilling releases of their extraordinary career. Now, a new chapter is about to be written, a new album, and a new line-up that unites frontman Tate with a stellar group of new players and seasoned vets. Arguably the heaviest version of Queensrÿche ever assembled, the band not only wrote and recorded the 10 brand new songs on Frequency Unknown, but also will be hitting the road to perform the entire Operation: Mindcrime album at select venues across the nation in celebration of that album s 25th anniversary. Make no mistake about it, Queensrÿche is still a musical force to be reckoned with and their legions of fans will undoubtedly be celebrating in 2013! --Official Press Release

1. When Lightning Strikes
2. Running Backwards
3. Fallen
4. Life Without You
5. In The Hands Of God
6. Cold
7. The Weight Of The World
8. Slave
9. Dare
10. Everything

BONUS TRACKS: (2013 Versions)
11. Silent Lucidity
12. Empire
13. Jet City Woman
14. I Don t Believe In Love

Similar Products

Condition HumanThe KeyResurrectionQueensrycheDedicated To ChaosKings & ThievesAmerican SoldierThe Grinding WheelTake CoverDystopia

Audio CD
CLP 275
CLP 275
Most Helpful Customer Reviews

For a singer that has made a career of citing his desire to push musical boundaries and stating that he dislikes "heavy metal," Geoff Tate has done himself and the entire Queensryche fan base a huge disservice with Frequency Unknown.

Slapped together in just a couple months time, "F.U." is a throwaway album with little substance. Written primarily by Tate and producer Jason Slater, the album features a variety of generic metal guitar riffs, uninspiring vocal melodies, predictable and at times juvenile lyrics and downright poor performances by some of the musicians on the record.

The first single, "Cold," is probably the best cut of the bunch, but marred by a guitar solo that really sticks out as something meant for a different song. Other tunes such as "Running Backwards," "In the Hands of God," and "Everything" show promise, but are ruined by lackluster vocal performances by Tate and spotty production.

Released under the name of "Queensryche,"... Read more
This record sounds exactly like what it is:

- 6 week rush job to "be first" and release a record before the other guys.

- an album almost entirely pre-written by one of the most bland rock producers/musicians out there (and Tate's personal plastic sex doll).........Jason Slater. He admitted as much on his website taking jabs at those who took issue with Tate "using good songs that were available" to him. Don't take my word for it. Go see for yourself. There you can also see him admit that the album had a six week window from beginning to end. You get what you pay for in life.

- Horribly contrived and forced. Tate has been going on and on about how much he hates metal and how much he will never conform to the fans who want him to play metal. He's gone on and on over the past year about how he will never allow himself to "become a nostalgia act". Funny then, that he farts out this obvious attempt at trying to be heavy (by bringing in guest musicians... Read more
All I had to do was listen to the 2013 "remakes" at the end of this album. Tate fails at his own material. What the hell was the point of rerecording those tracks? Vocals sound terrible, production is crap, I'm completely dumbfounded how Tate could go so wrong with all of this....too bad.
Please Note

The authorised South African distributor of this product is under no obligation to honour the manufacture's guarantees/warranties or to provide after-sales service.

Please note that this item is imported from the USA, and is designed to be used in the USA. In addition, if the unit is powered it will come with a US plug and an adapter/transformer may be required. Please click here for more information on power requirements, or check with us if you are unsure or need any assistance!

Please also note that certain items cannot be imported, these include Alcohol, Animals, Batteries, Flammable Materials, Currency, Food, Furs, Chemicals, Explosives, Medications, Plants, Seeds, Supplements, Pressurized Cans, Tactical Equipment, Vitamins, Weaponry and Weaponry Accessories. In these cases, the item and information is displayed for reference purposes only. If you are not sure if we are permitted to bring an item, please send us an e-mail with a link to the item to confirm.

Please also ensure that you are ordering the correct item for your particular application as returns to the USA are costly. Product reviews are also provided for most of our items, which can give you a good idea for possible things to look out for and the quality of the item. By clicking Add to Cart, you are confirming that the item is correct and you accept the conditions listed here.