LiveZilla Live Chat Software
Importitall
Register/Login Login Contact UsContacts BlogBlog
Cart Items : 0 | Cart Total : R0
Books > Science & Math > Evolution > 0061628336
  1. Here Is a Human Being: At the Dawn of Personal Genomics
    Image(s) provided for illustrative purposes and may differ from the actual product
  2. Here Is a Human Being: At the Dawn of Personal Genomics

    [0061628336]
    Delivery: 10-20 Working Days
    Customer Ratings (15 USA reviews)
    Price R443.00

     pinterest 
Additional Information

Here is a Human Being delivers the first in-depth look at the Personal Genome Project—the effort to construct complete genomic maps of a specific human beings—written by one of the study’s ten human participants. Misha Angrist recounts the project’s fascinating nuances, including the larger-than-life personalities of the research subjects, the entrepreneurial scientists at the helm, the bewildered and overwhelmed physicians and regulators who negotiated for it, the fascinating technology it employed, and the political, social, ethical and familial issues it continues to raise. In the vein of James Shreeve’s The Genome War, Craig J. Ventner’s My Life Decoded, and Francis J. Collins’ The Language of Life, Angrist’s informed exploration of this cutting-edge science is a gripping look at the present and future of genomics.

Specifications

Country
USA
Author
Misha Angrist
Binding
Hardcover
EAN
9780061628337
Edition
1
ISBN
0061628336
Label
Harper
Manufacturer
Harper
NumberOfItems
1
NumberOfPages
352
PublicationDate
2010-11-02
Publisher
Harper
ReleaseDate
2010-11-02
SKU
NEW-COMMON-58208
Studio
Harper
Please Note

The authorised South African distributor of this product is under no obligation to honour the manufacture's guarantees/warranties or to provide after-sales service.

Please note that this product is based in the USA, and is designed and labelled to be used in the USA. In addition, if the unit is powered it will come with a US plug and an adapter/transformer may be required. Please click here for more information on power requirements, or check with us if you are unsure or need any assistance!

Please also note that certain items cannot be imported, these include Alcohol, Agricultural Remedies, Animals, Batteries, Flammable Materials, Farm Feeds, Currency, Food, Furs, Chemicals, Explosives, Medications, Plants, Poinsons, Seeds, Supplements, Nutrients, Pressurized Cans, Tactical Equipment, Vitamins, Weaponry and Weaponry Accessories. In these cases, information displayed above is for reference/informational purposes only and the item will not be imported. All content is generated and displayed from an automated USA product feed, and if the item cannot be imported for any reason, including carrier restrictions and/or import or sales restrictions under South African or American law, we do reserve the right to cancel and refund the order in full. If you are not sure if we are permitted to bring in an item, please send us an e-mail with a link to the item to confirm.

Please also ensure that you are ordering the correct item for your particular application as returns to the USA are costly. Product reviews are also provided for most of our items, which can give you a good idea for possible things to look out for and the quality of the item. By clicking Add to Cart, you are confirming that the item is correct and you accept the conditions listed here.