LiveZilla Live Chat Software
Register/Login Login Contact UsContacts BlogBlog
Cart Items : 0 | Cart Total : R0
Digital Music > Rock > B002J0QFE4
  1. Losing Sleep (Deluxe Edition)
    Image(s) provided for illustrative purposes and may differ from the actual product
  2. Losing Sleep (Deluxe Edition)

    Delivery: 10-20 Working Days
    Customer Ratings (77 reviews)

Similar Products

The Way It WasOvernightWide Awake÷ (Deluxe)Life Left To GoCloserKiss Me SlowlyBack from the Edge [Explicit]Symphony SoldierThese Times

MP3 Music
Mercury Records
Mercury Records
Mercury Records
Mercury Records
Most Helpful Customer Reviews

I have to admit that after listening to the original version of Parachute's "Losing Sleep" several times, the majority of songs were kind of just THERE...some decent pop background tracks to steal the silence away from doing chores at home or at work...but nothing to take too seriously.

One song did stand out from the rest for me, "The Mess I Made", and I figured that maybe some day I could download just that one. It was really the only song that sounded like it came from the heart and its melody was one that moved me. I liked the title/song topic. And while I don't quite get the connection that some people say this album has concerning another band I really like, The Fray, I do think comparisons to Maroon 5 are justified.

Its difficult to rate an album that doesn't have any certain flow to it...the songs bounce back and forth between various styles of pop and pop/rock, but I do think it's a bit unfair to label all the music as generic. If I remember... Read more
The first time I heard a Parachute song was during a Nivea commercial. Needless to say, the song in that commercial is what ultimately turned me on to them. With a mixture of sweet vocals and radio-ready pop rock, this band is quite good. If you'd like a mixture of Maroon 5, Hanson, Rob Thomas, and a dash of Augustana then this band if for you. If not, give it a try anyway because reading a review on an artist is completely different from actually listening to them and coming up with your own impressions on them.
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?) 1. All That I Am - Nice slow pop rock
2. Back Again - A little peppier and delivery is somewhat Jamiroquai-like.
3. She - Slow methodical ballad.
4. The Mess I Made - very slow building 'woe is me' song. I could picture this one as a country song if some twang were added to it.
5. She is Love - acoustic and soft, a lovely song. When this first came out I thought it was Plain White T's (Hey There Delilah)
6. Ghost - faster paced, more unique guitar work on this one
7. Under Control - another with a more funkier beat, but lyrics are nothing to brag about
8. Blame It on Me - a more feel good peppier tune
9. Words Meet Heartbeats - One of my favorites from the CD, happy and fast paced, could easily picture this as a Counting Crows song.
10. The New Year - This sounds like a parody song. So overly happy and the corniest lyrics.
11. Bonus Track - Repeat of track 5, but with full band instead of acoustic. Sounds like the mixing in of the... Read more
Please Note

The authorised South African distributor of this product is under no obligation to honour the manufacture's guarantees/warranties or to provide after-sales service.

Please note that this item is imported from the USA, and is designed to be used in the USA. In addition, if the unit is powered it will come with a US plug and an adapter/transformer may be required. Please click here for more information on power requirements, or check with us if you are unsure or need any assistance!

Please also note that certain items cannot be imported, these include Alcohol, Animals, Batteries, Flammable Materials, Currency, Food, Furs, Chemicals, Explosives, Medications, Plants, Seeds, Supplements, Pressurized Cans, Tactical Equipment, Vitamins, Weaponry and Weaponry Accessories. In these cases, the item and information is displayed for reference purposes only. If you are not sure if we are permitted to bring an item, please send us an e-mail with a link to the item to confirm.

Please also ensure that you are ordering the correct item for your particular application as returns to the USA are costly. Product reviews are also provided for most of our items, which can give you a good idea for possible things to look out for and the quality of the item. By clicking Add to Cart, you are confirming that the item is correct and you accept the conditions listed here.