LiveZilla Live Chat Software
Register/Login Login Contact UsContacts BlogBlog
Cart Items : 0 | Cart Total : R0
Books > Mystery, Thriller & Suspense > Mystery > 039607412X
  1. Masterpieces of murder
    Image(s) provided for illustrative purposes and may differ from the actual product
  2. Masterpieces of murder

    Delivery: 10-20 Working Days
    Customer Ratings (2 reviews)
    Price R731.00

Additional Information

This edition issued in faux leather, gilded binding, without dustjacket.Contains 4 novels: The Murder of Roger Ackroyd, And Then There Were None, Witness for the Prosecution, Death on the Nile.

Similar Products

Miss Marple Omnibus: Murder at the Manor: The Seven Dials Mystery, Crooked House, Ordeal by Innocence (A Mystery Guild Lost Classics Omnibus)Five Classic Murder Mysteries: (The Murder of Roger Ackroyd / The Secret Adversary / The Boomerange Clue / The Moving Finger / Death Comes as the End)

Agatha Christie
1st THUS
Dodd, Mead
Dodd, Mead
Dodd, Mead
Dodd, Mead
Most Helpful Customer Reviews

_Masterpieces of Murder_ (1977) is an aptly titled omnibus of four Agatha Christie mystery classics: _The Murder of Roger Ackroyd_ (1926), _And Then There Were None_ (1939), _Death on the Nile_ (1937), and _Witness for the Prosecution_ (1924). The first three are novels. The last is a short story.

_Roger Ackroyd_ and _Nile_ are Hercule Poirot mysteries. _None_ and _Witness_ are singletons. The singletons were converted by Christie into plays that are not precisely the same as the original stories. (I once had a small part in a stage play of _Witness for the Prosecution_, and I have a certain fondness for that play.) All of these mysteries have been filmed at least once, and some of them have been filmed multiple times.

In classical mysteries of this sort, plot is everything. And make no mistake. These are four of Christie's most cunningly plotted mysteries, where she plays absolutely fair with the reader, yet still manages to surprise. After multiple readings of... Read more
Masterpieces of Murder

Agatha Christie is the most widely published author of all time and in any language. Only the Bible and Shakespeare sold more copies. Over a billion copies of her books have been sold in English. Some may prefer individual books which are easier to handle while reading.

This 1977 book contains her most famous works: “The Murder of Roger Ackroyd”, “And Then There Were None”, and “Death on the Nile”. They are novels. “Witness for the Prosecution” is a short story (also made into a play and movie). You can find more details in the reviews for each separate work.
Please Note

The authorised South African distributor of this product is under no obligation to honour the manufacture's guarantees/warranties or to provide after-sales service.

Please note that this item is imported from the USA, and is designed to be used in the USA. In addition, if the unit is powered it will come with a US plug and an adapter/transformer may be required. Please click here for more information on power requirements, or check with us if you are unsure or need any assistance!

Please also note that certain items cannot be imported, these include Alcohol, Animals, Batteries, Flammable Materials, Currency, Food, Furs, Chemicals, Explosives, Medications, Plants, Seeds, Supplements, Pressurized Cans, Tactical Equipment, Vitamins, Weaponry and Weaponry Accessories. In these cases, the item and information is displayed for reference purposes only. If you are not sure if we are permitted to bring an item, please send us an e-mail with a link to the item to confirm.

Please also ensure that you are ordering the correct item for your particular application as returns to the USA are costly. Product reviews are also provided for most of our items, which can give you a good idea for possible things to look out for and the quality of the item. By clicking Add to Cart, you are confirming that the item is correct and you accept the conditions listed here.