LiveZilla Live Chat Software
Importitall
Register/Login Login Contact UsContacts BlogBlog
Cart Items : 0 | Cart Total : R0
USA Categories
Site Security
Books > Mystery, Thriller & Suspense > Mystery > British Detectives > B00C2RXUJM
  1. Pagan Spring: A Max Tudor Mystery (A Max Tudor Novel Book 3)
    Image(s) provided for illustrative purposes and may differ from the actual product
  2. Pagan Spring: A Max Tudor Mystery (A Max Tudor Novel Book 3)

    [B00C2RXUJM]
    Delivery: 10-20 Working Days
    Not Available / Digital Item

    pinterest
Additional Information

"There are certain things you want in a village mystery: a pretty setting, a tasteful murder, an appealing sleuth . . . Malliet delivers all that." —Marilyn Stasio, The New York Times

G. M. Malliet has charmed mystery lovers, cozy fans, and Agatha Christie devotees everywhere with Wicked Autumn and A Fatal Winter, the critically-acclaimed mysteries that introduced former spy turned cleric Max Tudor. Now, Max returns to the small English village of Nether Monkslip, where some new residents cause quite a stir.

Vicar Max Tudor, reveling in his new-found personal happiness with Awena Owen, feels that life at the moment holds no greater challenge than writing his Easter sermon. With Awena away, he looks forward to a dinner that includes newcomers to the village like West End dramatist Thaddeus Bottle and his downtrodden wife Melinda. But when one of the dinner guests is found dead in the pre-dawn hours, Max knows a poisonous atmosphere has once again enveloped his perfect village of Nether Monkslip. Connections to long-ago crimes, some sparked by the paintings of a famous local artist, help Max unravel the clues—but can he restore peace to Nether Monkslip and still manage to finish his sermon? Funny, smart, and perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Louise Penny, Pagan Spring is a one-of-a-kind mystery featuring everyone's favorite attractive vicar.

Similar Products

A Demon Summer: A Max Tudor Mystery (A Max Tudor Novel Book 4)A Fatal Winter: A Max Tudor NovelThe Haunted Season: A Max Tudor Mystery (A Max Tudor Novel)Wicked Autumn: A Max Tudor NovelDevil's Breath: A Max Tudor Mystery (A Max Tudor Novel)Death of a Cozy Writer (A St. Just Mystery)Death and the Lit Chick (A St. Just Mystery)Death at the Alma Mater (A St. Just Mystery)
Specifications

Country
USA
Author
G. M. Malliet
Binding
Kindle Edition
EAN
9781250021397
Edition
1
EISBN
9781250021397
Format
Kindle eBook
ISBN
1250021391
Label
Minotaur Books
Manufacturer
Minotaur Books
NumberOfPages
304
PublicationDate
2013-10-08
Publisher
Minotaur Books
ReleaseDate
2013-10-08
Studio
Minotaur Books
Please Note

The authorised South African distributor of this product is under no obligation to honour the manufacture's guarantees/warranties or to provide after-sales service.

Please note that this product is based in the USA, and is designed and labelled to be used in the USA. If the unit is powered and plugs into an electrical socket, we cannot import the unit for you due to local regulations, as a permit is required for electrical goods. Please check with us if you are unsure or need any assistance!

Please also note that certain items cannot be imported, these include Alcohol, Agricultural Remedies, Animals, Batteries, Flammable Materials, Farm Feeds, Currency, Food, Furs, Chemicals, Explosives, Medications, Plants, Poisons, Seeds, Supplements, Nutrients, Pressurized Cans, Tactical Equipment, Vitamins, Weaponry and Weaponry Accessories. In these cases, information displayed above is for reference/informational purposes only and the item will not be imported. All content is generated and displayed from an automated USA product feed, and if the item cannot be imported for any reason, including carrier restrictions and/or import or sales restrictions under South African or American law, we do reserve the right to cancel and refund the order in full. If you are not sure if we are permitted to bring in an item, please send us an e-mail with a link to the item to confirm.

Please also ensure that you are ordering the correct item for your particular application as returns to the USA are costly. Product reviews are also provided for most of our items, which can give you a good idea for possible things to look out for and the quality of the item. By clicking Add to Cart, you are confirming that the item is correct and you accept the conditions listed here.