LiveZilla Live Chat Software
Register/Login Login Contact UsContacts BlogBlog
Cart Items : 0 | Cart Total : R0
Books > Gay & Lesbian > Literature & Fiction > Fiction > Gay > B00QSPEXV8
  1. Rainbow Reader Orange: Flourish and Flings (Rainbow Reader Series Book 2)
    Image(s) provided for illustrative purposes and may differ from the actual product
  2. Rainbow Reader Orange: Flourish and Flings (Rainbow Reader Series Book 2)

    Delivery: 10-20 Working Days
    Customer Ratings (10 reviews)
    Not Available / Digital Item

Additional Information

Rainbow Reader Orange:
“Flourish and Flings”

This book includes content from the original, now super-secret manuscript, “Moments in Time: It is never too late to come out,” and has been modified, embellished and enhanced based on reader interest in the characters from the original series.

There is really only one moment in time we can cherish, that we remember through all of the good and bad times in our lives. If you can take that one moment of time and cherish it forever, it can bring joy where there is sorrow; happiness and hope where there is despair. This is a secret that we hold true to ourselves, to our hearts.

Sometimes you remember the first kiss, the first time you fell off your bike, and the person who was there to pick you up, or when you fell out of the tree, you remember who carried you bleeding to the hospital, or cleaned up your wounds and gave you encouragement and inspiration to go on.

But it is this secret you hold true deep down inside that you can sometimes forget. When all else fails, it was the one true thing that you were supposed to hold onto, it molds you into who you are, and who you will be. It helps you evaluate who you were, where you were, and gives you focus on who you want to become, and where you want to go.

“Flourish and Flings” is the second of the Rainbow Reader series that reveals the sexual discovery, encounters and developing adventures that define the main character as he interacts with characters the readers wanted to know more about from the original Moments in Time series.

Fiction is a lie, but there is truth behind every lie.

Georgie’s 30 year journey spans the entire Rainbow Reader series and can be read in any order. However, for readers interested in following the timeline in complete continuity, the proper reading order for the series begins with the unpublished, “Pink: The Secret Manuscript,” and continues directly into “Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue and Purple.”

The timeline continues quite chronologically into the three “Moments in Time” novels.

Following the three “Moments in Time” novels, the story and timeline then continues to spin off different characters’ timelines in order to give the reader an all-encompassing, comprehensive and truly relative reading experience about the characters’ lives as they all develop individually.

The Rainbow Reader series begins again after the three novels with “White: Educating Hayden,” “Gray: Surrender,” “Black: Secrets,” “Brown: Reconnect,” and the final Rainbow Reader, “Silver & Gold: True Love's Kiss.”

There’s no better fiction than the truth.

Enjoy the second in the Rainbow Reader series, “Orange: Flourish and Flings.”

Similar Products

Rainbow Reader Yellow: Army of Secrets (Rainbow Reader Series Book 3)Rainbow Reader Blue: Hey! I'm Gay (Rainbow Reader Series Book 5)Rainbow Reader Green: Live, Love, Loss (Rainbow Reader Series Book 4)Rainbow Reader Purple: Destructive Love (Rainbow Reader Series Book 6)Rainbow Reader Red: Awakening (Rainbow Reader Series Book 1)Crossroads (Crossroads Series Book 1)HimRainbow Reader White: Educating Hayden (Rainbow Reader Series Book 7)

Adam Stevens
Kindle Edition
Kindle eBook
Equal Hearts Publishing House, Plc.
Equal Hearts Publishing House, Plc.
Equal Hearts Publishing House, Plc.
Equal Hearts Publishing House, Plc.
Most Helpful Customer Reviews

Woo Hooo! What an emotionally intriguing story. Georgie needed saving from the torment of serious physical and mental abuse from his mother. A random acquaintance met only months earlier picks him up wandering aimlessly on the street and takes him in with no strings attached. The most amazing story of young love, and how two souls connect was spirited and uplifting. Georgie is given everything he didn’t know he was missing in life, a secure, safe place to live, experiences with food, clothing styles, social interaction, and a senior classmate that cares for him more than he could probably realize, and most important, a warm, caring, loving family. I understand the point the author is trying to make, Georgie never experienced this side of life before. Sure he had sex with another male before, but that was curious, exploratory, innocent sex, one-sided love that Georgie needed to survive. This was something else, something so special, the joy of realizing a simple friendship that... Read more
The story is interesting. I really enjoyed reading about Georgie. This is the second book in what is called "The Rainbow Series" which makes sense if you go in the order of the colors of the rainbow. Now, I definitely want to go back and read the first book, aptly titled, "Red". It's a quick read and needs a little editing work, but I can see myself reading the entire series. It was nice to get this book, at no cost, to read on my Kindle App for my Galaxy Tab 4.
The story is interesting. I recommend it if you like coming of age tales, but it does need a good editing job. The spelling isn't bad, but the story just needs some cohesion and less purple prose in some sections. Other than that it is a good tale.
Please Note

The authorised South African distributor of this product is under no obligation to honour the manufacture's guarantees/warranties or to provide after-sales service.

Please note that this item is imported from the USA, and is designed to be used in the USA. In addition, if the unit is powered it will come with a US plug and an adapter/transformer may be required. Please click here for more information on power requirements, or check with us if you are unsure or need any assistance!

Please also note that certain items cannot be imported, these include Alcohol, Animals, Batteries, Flammable Materials, Currency, Food, Furs, Chemicals, Explosives, Medications, Plants, Seeds, Supplements, Pressurized Cans, Tactical Equipment, Vitamins, Weaponry and Weaponry Accessories. In these cases, the item and information is displayed for reference purposes only. If you are not sure if we are permitted to bring an item, please send us an e-mail with a link to the item to confirm.

Please also ensure that you are ordering the correct item for your particular application as returns to the USA are costly. Product reviews are also provided for most of our items, which can give you a good idea for possible things to look out for and the quality of the item. By clicking Add to Cart, you are confirming that the item is correct and you accept the conditions listed here.