LiveZilla Live Chat Software
Register/Login Login Contact UsContacts BlogBlog
Cart Items : 0 | Cart Total : R0
Books > Literature & Fiction > Genre Fiction > Historical > B00Z3FYRQK
  1. The Kilkenny Series Bundle
    Image(s) provided for illustrative purposes and may differ from the actual product
  2. The Kilkenny Series Bundle

    Delivery: 10-20 Working Days
    Customer Ratings (73 reviews)
    Not Available / Digital Item

Additional Information

Discover one of Louis L’Amour’s most iconic heroes of the frontier: Lance Kilkenny, the reluctant gunslinger outrunning a bad reputation and a troubled conscience. One of the earliest creations from the master craftsman of Western fiction, Kilkenny featured prominently throughout the years in L’Amour’s work, his search for peace and quiet interrupted by one heart-stopping adventure after another. Now this rollicking eBook bundle collects the three full-length Kilkenny novels alongside three essential shorter pieces:
Kilkenny wasn’t looking for trouble when he entered the Clifton House stage station, but trouble found him when a reckless youngster named Tetlow challenged him, drew his gun, and paid for it with his life.
Looking to escape a reputation that he never wanted, Lance Kilkenny settles in the lonely mountain country of Utah, planning to ranch a high, lush valley. But the past is on his trail. Jared Tetlow is a powerful rancher determined to run his vast herd on the limited grasslands there—whether he has to buy out the local ranchers, run them out, or kill them. He’ll cut down anyone who stands in his way, especially a man he already despises: the gunman named Kilkenny—the man who killed his son.

Similar Products

The Sacketts Volume One 5-Book Bundle: Sackett's Land, To the Far Blue Mountains, The Warrior's Path, Jubal Sackett, Ride the RiverGUNSMOKE AND MUSTANGS: The Louis L'Amour 4 Book Western Bundle - Riders Of The Dawn , Lit A Shuck For Texas, Trail To Crazy Man, Showdown TrailThe Sacketts Volume Two 12-Book BundleBorden Chantry (The Talon and Chantry series Book 1)Riders of the Tumbling K: Lost Novel - First Book EditionNorth to the Rails: A Novel (The Talon and Chantry series Book 6)Fair Blows the Wind (The Talon and Chantry series Book 2)The Man from the Broken Hills (The Talon and Chantry series Book 4)Over on the Dry Side (The Talon and Chantry series Book 7)The Ferguson Rifle (The Talon and Chantry series Book 3)

Louis L'Amour
Kindle Edition
Kindle eBook
Most Helpful Customer Reviews

I am a huge fan of Louis L'Amour. This series is as good as anything he ever wrote. My one problem is with the bundle. It is out of order. The first novel, Kilkenny is the second book. Rider of Lost Creek should be first. I hope Amazon will correct this.
It's nice to get these six books together in one collection for less than the price you would pay for each title individually in the Amazon Kindle store. Louis L'Amour was not one of the most technical or long-winded writers, he was short, succinct, and to the point and had a way that grabs you into the story immediately. The descriptions of the scenery, events, people, and situations made you feel as if you were right there living it side-by-side with his characters.

With these books, you not only have the classic Louis L'Amour situations with the good guy fighting the bad guy, a life-threatening conflict, the good guy wins and gets the girl, you also get more of a historical educational aspect of the life and times of early America and will learn a thing or two.

As I type this review, this combination of the six stories is priced at $13.99, compared to $5.99 each if you bought them on a standalone basis in the Kindle format: the $13.99 for all five is a great... Read more
Lance Kilkenny is a Gunslinger but he is also a very good person who does not like the reputation one gets when they are good with a gun. Kilkenny goes well out of his way to help those who have been good to him when he needed help.

He would rather settle disputes without the use of guns! But, during his time in the West, a shooting was a simple way to resolve differences and this was accepted. Then times began to change; law and order were being sought for towns that were springing up in many Western Lands. Lawmen across the Western Lands began to communicate with one another to bring criminals to justice! Kilkenny respects law and order and attempts to change his identity so he can live in peace; this is only possible if others will allow him the opportunity.

He is also in love with a kind, beautiful woman but he is afraid to spend much time around her, since she could be killed because of him; because some young kid learns his true name and then decides... Read more
Please Note

The authorised South African distributor of this product is under no obligation to honour the manufacture's guarantees/warranties or to provide after-sales service.

Please note that this item is imported from the USA, and is designed to be used in the USA. In addition, if the unit is powered it will come with a US plug and an adapter/transformer may be required. Please click here for more information on power requirements, or check with us if you are unsure or need any assistance!

Please also note that certain items cannot be imported, these include Alcohol, Animals, Batteries, Flammable Materials, Currency, Food, Furs, Chemicals, Explosives, Medications, Plants, Seeds, Supplements, Pressurized Cans, Tactical Equipment, Vitamins, Weaponry and Weaponry Accessories. In these cases, the item and information is displayed for reference purposes only. If you are not sure if we are permitted to bring an item, please send us an e-mail with a link to the item to confirm.

Please also ensure that you are ordering the correct item for your particular application as returns to the USA are costly. Product reviews are also provided for most of our items, which can give you a good idea for possible things to look out for and the quality of the item. By clicking Add to Cart, you are confirming that the item is correct and you accept the conditions listed here.