LiveZilla Live Chat Software
Importitall
Register/Login Login Contact UsContacts BlogBlog
Cart Items : 0 | Cart Total : R0
Books > Teen & Young Adult > Literature & Fiction > B013PKDS5A
  1. This Savage Song (Monsters of Verity)
    Image(s) provided for illustrative purposes and may differ from the actual product
  2. This Savage Song (Monsters of Verity)

    [B013PKDS5A]
    Delivery: 10-20 Working Days
    Not Available / Digital Item

     pinterest 
Additional Information

#1 New York Times Bestseller * An Amazon Best Book of the Year

re’s no such thing as safe in a city at war, a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from acclaimed author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or villains—and friends or enemies—with the future of their home at stake. The first of two books, This Savage Song is a must-have for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor.

Kate Harker and August Flynn are the heirs to a divided city—a city where the violence has begun to breed actual monsters. All Kate wants is to be as ruthless as her father, who lets the monsters roam free and makes the humans pay for his protection. All August wants is to be human, as good-hearted as his own father, to play a bigger role in protecting the innocent—but he’s one of the monsters. One who can steal a soul with a simple strain of music. When the chance arises to keep an eye on Kate, who’s just been kicked out of her sixth boarding school and returned home, August jumps at it. But Kate discovers August’s secret, and after a failed assassination attempt the pair must flee for their lives. In This Savage Song, Victoria Schwab creates a gritty, seething metropolis, one worthy of being compared to Gotham and to the four versions of London in her critically acclaimed fantasy for adults, A Darker Shade of Magic. Her heroes will face monsters intent on destroying them from every side—including the monsters within.

Similar Products

The Unbound: An Archived NovelAnd I DarkenThe ArchivedCrooked Kingdom: A Sequel to Six of CrowsVicious (Villains)A Conjuring of Light: A Novel (Shades of Magic)NevernightA Shadow Bright and Burning (Kingdom on Fire, Book One)Near Witch, TheA Torch Against the Night (An Ember In The Ashes Book 2)
Specifications

Country
USA
Author
Victoria Schwab
Binding
Kindle Edition
EISBN
9780062380876
Format
Kindle eBook
Label
Greenwillow Books
Manufacturer
Greenwillow Books
NumberOfPages
464
PublicationDate
2016-07-05
Publisher
Greenwillow Books
ReleaseDate
2016-07-05
Studio
Greenwillow Books
Please Note

The authorised South African distributor of this product is under no obligation to honour the manufacture's guarantees/warranties or to provide after-sales service.

Please note that this item is imported from the USA, and is designed to be used in the USA. In addition, if the unit is powered it will come with a US plug and an adapter/transformer may be required. Please click here for more information on power requirements, or check with us if you are unsure or need any assistance!

Please also note that certain items cannot be imported, these include Alcohol, Animals, Batteries, Flammable Materials, Currency, Food, Furs, Chemicals, Explosives, Medications, Plants, Seeds, Supplements, Pressurized Cans, Tactical Equipment, Vitamins, Weaponry and Weaponry Accessories. In these cases, the item and information is displayed for reference purposes only. If you are not sure if we are permitted to bring an item, please send us an e-mail with a link to the item to confirm.

Please also ensure that you are ordering the correct item for your particular application as returns to the USA are costly. Product reviews are also provided for most of our items, which can give you a good idea for possible things to look out for and the quality of the item. By clicking Add to Cart, you are confirming that the item is correct and you accept the conditions listed here.