LiveZilla Live Chat Software
Importitall
Register/Login Login Contact UsContacts BlogBlog
Cart Items : 0 | Cart Total : R0
Books > Comics & Graphic Novels > Comic Strips > 0062070215
  1. Unicorn Being a Jerk
    Unicorn Being a Jerk
    Unicorn Being a Jerk
    Unicorn Being a Jerk
    Image(s) provided for illustrative purposes and may differ from the actual product
  2. Unicorn Being a Jerk

    [0062070215]
    Delivery: 10-20 Working Days
    Customer Ratings (42 reviews)
    Price R430.00

     pinterest 
Additional Information

Mystical, gentle, magical . . . as if. You’ve obviously neverseen a unicorn in his natural habitat—those guys are jerks. CartoonistC. W. Moss reveals the less-than-wonderful side of the world’s most wondrouscreature in his hilarious series of single panel comics, UnicornBeing A Jerk. Take a gander at what these fantastical creaturesare really like, in comics like “Unicorn Being a Stalker,” “UnicornTrying to Peek at Breast-feeding Woman’s Nipple,” “Unicorn Denying theHolocaust,” and more. Readers of Moss’s online strip will love thesignificantly expanded book, which features what Moss describes as “a wholebunch of new illustrations,” in a collection perfect for fans of The Book ofBunny Suicides, Cyanide & Happiness, Penny Arcade and TheTruth about Chuck Norris.

Similar Products

Why Unicorn DrinksT-Rex TryingT-Rex Trying and Trying: The Unfortunate Trials of a Modern Prehistoric FamilyRaising Unicorns: Your Step-by-Step Guide to Starting and Running a Successful - and Magical! - Unicorn FarmUnicorns Are Jerks: A Coloring Book Exposing the Cold, Hard, Sparkly TruthI'd Really Like to Eat a ChildAll My Friends Are DeadK is for Knifeball: An Alphabet of Terrible AdviceMonsters Eat Whiny ChildrenAll My Friends Are Still Dead
Specifications

Country
USA
Author
C. W. Moss
Binding
Paperback
Brand
It Books
EAN
9780062070210
Edition
F Second Printing Used
ISBN
0062070215
Label
It Books
Manufacturer
It Books
Model
FBA-|284327
MPN
FBA-|284327
NumberOfItems
1
NumberOfPages
120
PartNumber
FBA-|284327
PublicationDate
2011-11-08
Publisher
It Books
ReleaseDate
2011-11-08
Studio
It Books
Most Helpful Customer Reviews

As a lover of all things unicorn, I first saw this at Urban Outfitters.
Despite the fact that there were multiple people around me quietly browsing, I couldn't help but laugh out loud. It's witty, smart, and the various facial expressions of the unicorn are just precious. What a gift! And it has a sort of double-layered-laughter-effect where you laugh from the initial shock of the image, and then, you process it, and laugh again. I brought it to the register and told the girl there how much I enjoyed this book, except it was probably unintelligible as I was saying, "Ahaha! The unicorn! Hahaha! He's such a jerk!! Ahaha!" and she smiled back at me politely.

I love this book and have even bought another to give as a gift.
How does this only have 18 reviews? A friend introduced me and it's been one of my favorite humor books since. Hilarious. So well crafted. Way to go, and keep 'em coming.

Bonus thought: I first read it in a car when it was sitting in the back seat. Why don't we buy car books? Not everyone has a coffee table but everyone has a car. Think about it.
I bought this book as a gift, luckily I paged through it first before I wrapped it. Although there are several pages of humor, there are a few that ruin the entire book with tasteless humor. Pedophiles for example, is one thing most people may find tasteless and offensive to joke about. Abusing women was another offensive page. I did not give the book as a gift as I originally intended because of the few pages of offensive material. Which is a shame, because there were some funny parts, just not funny enough to be worth the purchase.
Please Note

The authorised South African distributor of this product is under no obligation to honour the manufacture's guarantees/warranties or to provide after-sales service.

Please note that this item is imported from the USA, and is designed to be used in the USA. In addition, if the unit is powered it will come with a US plug and an adapter/transformer may be required. Please click here for more information on power requirements, or check with us if you are unsure or need any assistance!

Please also note that certain items cannot be imported, these include Alcohol, Animals, Batteries, Flammable Materials, Currency, Food, Furs, Chemicals, Explosives, Medications, Plants, Seeds, Supplements, Pressurized Cans, Tactical Equipment, Vitamins, Weaponry and Weaponry Accessories. In these cases, the item and information is displayed for reference purposes only. If you are not sure if we are permitted to bring an item, please send us an e-mail with a link to the item to confirm.

Please also ensure that you are ordering the correct item for your particular application as returns to the USA are costly. Product reviews are also provided for most of our items, which can give you a good idea for possible things to look out for and the quality of the item. By clicking Add to Cart, you are confirming that the item is correct and you accept the conditions listed here.